Spirit of UDM: Alumni Achievement Awards

The Spirit of UDM: Alumni Achievement Award was established to recognize the University’s distinguished graduates, from each of its colleges and schools, who have excelled in their chosen profession, demonstrated outstanding leadership in their work, and benefited the wider community through their support. Award recipients reflect the University’s mission of excellence and service and bring pride to their alma mater.

Spirit of UDM Award HonoreesUniversity of Detroit Mercy hosted this University-wide celebration, Spirit of UDM: Alumni Achievement Awards, on April 17, 2015. The event honored a distinguished alumnus/a from each college and school with an Alumni Achievement Award.


2015 Spirit of UDM: Alumni Achievement Award Honorees


Brian D. Cloyd ’73, ’76
Vice President, Global Corporate Relations, Steelcase Inc. 

College of Liberal Arts & Education

The Honorable Anthony J. Fiorella, Jr. ’61, ’66
Retired Housing Court Judge, Civil Court, City of New York 

School of Law

John C. ’79 and Nancy G. ’83 Kennedy 
President and CEO, Autocam Medical
Quality Analyst,  Autocam Corporation

College of Business Administration

Jeanette Wrona Klemczak ’65
Retired Chief Nurse Executive, State of Michigan

College of Health Professions

Walter Knysz, Jr., D.D.S. ’75
Chairman of the Board, UnifiedSmiles

School of Dentistry

Dr. Derrick M. Kuzak ’73, ’74, ’76
Retired Group VP, Global Product Development, Ford Motor Company

College of Engineering & Science

Steven M. Pagnotta '74, ’76
President & CEO, Bradford Companies

School of Architecture


Alumni Achievement Award Host Committee for 2015


School of Architecture
Matthew N. Guinta ’08
Brian A. Hinz ’10

College of Business Administration
Joseph A. Berkowski ’73, ’75
Trevor Pawl ’11
Jennifer L. Schneider ’94, ’96, ’00
Bradley M. Simmons ’79, ’84

School of Dentistry
Catherine M. Dinka, D.D.S. ’88
James F. Sarcheck, D.D.S. ’70

College of Engineering & Science
Irene R. Lynn ’08
Jeffrey L. Moyer ’84
Joyce E. Patouhas ’02

College of Health Professions
Nancy A. Dillon ’71
Jon R. Lechner ’92

School of Law
Gregory L. Ulrich ’74, ’77
Marlena E. Taylor ’09
Mark A. Wisniewski ’90

College of Liberal Arts & Education
Hank Durkin ’73
Pamela A. Lowe ’85
Kate M. McCarroll ’98, ’03



Footer Logo

University of Detroit Mercy

4001 W. McNichols Road, Detroit, MI 48221-3038
Phone: 313-993-1540 | Fax: 313-993-1549

© 2012 University of Detroit Mercy • Privacy Statement