Alumni Class Notes

Have you recently been promoted, honored or published? Have you switched employers or career paths? Announce marriages and births! Share the news with fellow UDM alumni, parents, friends, faculty and staff.

The University of Detroit Mercy community is also interested in celebrating the lives of our alumni. If you know of a member of the community who has recently entered eternal life please post a note.

The following are classnotes submitted by our alumni. Post a new classnote today!


Michael O'Grady '87 joined Brieden Consulting Group in Grosse Pointe, Mich., as a principal. He specializes in employee benefits.


Mahesh Mayak '95 has joined the Troy, Mich.-based lawfirm Dickinson Wright. He will head the firm's international India practice. 


John Maddox '96 has been named CEO of the American Center for Mobility, a nonprofit organization to handle the development of an $80-million autonomous car testing site near Willow Run Airport in Ypsilanti, Mich.


Jennifer Fioritto '11 has been promoted to Team Leader in the Detroit market of The Siegfried Group, LLP, a leading national CPA firm.

Jonathan Karmo '12 joined Howard & Howard in Royal Oak, Mich. His practice ocuses on commercial and corporate litigation. 


You'll find more Class Notes in the Spring issue of Spiritus Magazine coming to your home in April.